It’s taken me almost 2 weeks to get this entry done. Honestly, I just didn’t know what to say. I’m stunned. STILL.

It’s been 10 days since my first appointment with the RE. The man I was hailing as my saviour, the man to end my agony of infertility. I KNEW there would be time and frustrations involved, I was prepared for that. I was prepared to hear things I didn’t want to hear. But I was not prepared for THIS….

My RE is an asshole.

There’s no other way to put it. He’s cold, rude, condescending, and well, he’s just an asshole.

It wasn’t any ONE thing that he said or did, but EVERYTHING he said or did. As we were leaving he even made a comment about a model of the female anatomy, stating. “It doesn’t really look like this at all… and I would know, I’ve seen THOUSANDS of vaginas.” He was talking to my husband… and he was BRAGGING!!! My poor DH wanted to launch him through the window. (7th floor- long way down!!). I cried most of the 2 hour drive back home. I think that day was the first day I REALLY lost hope of ever having a baby with my DH. And I was understandably devastated. But, masochist that I am (is anyone going through IF treatment really anything BUT a masochist????) I WILL return… I will do what he says, and put up with his bullshit…. and maybe… just maybe… I’ll get what I want…

