Yes… that’s me. Being narcoleptic and falling asleep at my computer desk.

Did I mention that moving during early pregnancy SUCKS!!!??? At least all the REALLY heavy lifting/ moving furniture stuff is being done by movers on Friday.

Yes, Friday… the day of the “head count”!!! Woot!!! It’s going to be a BUSY BUSY BUSY day… movers show up at 8am (kid will still be home, and it’s her last day of school before the Holiday break, so she’s going to be INSANE over-excited!!) hopefully to be DONE moving all the heavy stuff, and maybe even the boxes will be all done too by the time I have to fill my bladder at 1:45. Wishful thinking??? I hope not, because after THAT… i get to drive half an hour into town to go have my guts squished by a lab tech with a magic wand. And then…

The WEEKEND!!! The weekend before Christmas, the weekend that I have to somehow manage to unpack, get my house in (some ‘semblance of) order, AND finish Christmas shopping. Have I mentioned that we’ve been INSANE busy and that I’m a really bad procrastinator??? Hubby doesn’t help, if he had HIS way, we’d do ALL our Christmas shopping on Christmas Eve… Not me, if we hadn’t been so busy this summer with fixing up and selling our house, as well as moving, and then all the fertility stuff this fall… I would have been done. In September. And that would have been LATE for me. If I have MY way, (and the shops aren’t TOOO crazy busy) I get a LOT of Christmas shopping done on Boxing Day. Yep, you heard right. BOXING DAY!!! When else can you get AWESOME gifts for SUPER cheap. (as long as they’re non-perishable)…. I like to buy birthday gifts for the next year too… Heck, I buy gifts I might not even NEED!!! I usually buy kids’ toys. Boy and girl gifts, for birthday parties that come up more-or-less last minute. (or, that I just plain forgot to get a gift for until about 20 minutes before the party!! eek!!)  After about 3 years of enduring the last-minute, ohmygodiforgottogetagiftihavetogotothestoreRIGHTNOW… especially with a dressed-up perty (for about 5 minutes at least), ready to PAR-TAY toddler in tow… I got smart… I learned the art of keeping ready-gifts on hand. heh… I know it sounds crazy, (I get a lot of strange looks for sure!) but it WORKS!!! One year, I’m pretty sure my daughter let the cat out of the bag, so to speak. I ran out of gifts… It cost me a FORTUNE!!! One gift was almost $20. Heck, I got like, FIVE  My Little Ponies for $20 on boxing day!!!! *sigh*…. so hopefully.. this year I can resume my tradition of boxing week shopping… and get lots of toys… and stuff for me too!! heh… my shoe collection is looking a little tired these days. I need something new and snazzy to dress it up…

and now, back to my regularly scheduled program of peeing, napping, and barfing… lucky me!!!….. oh and packing… yes, must do packing… 😀

