I will now distract you all with…

FOOOD!!!

I wish I’d taken pictures, because in hindsight, it really was quite beautiful… the food I mean.

I have discovered that I am becoming a “food snob”. Heh- I rarely deign to take myself out for food at restaurants because, as horribly concieted as this sounds, I cook better. So when I find something that I REALLY like at a restaurant- I copy it as best I can.  Today’s lunch: A GORGEOUS yummeriffic salad and strawberry banana smoothies!! mmmmmm….

I feel the need to point out to all the “fat haters” out there- yes, I’m a fat girl- and I ate a SALAD!! Contrary to the belief of all the skinny bitches out there- fat people DON’T just eat fast food and junk all the time!!

So, I’ll leave you all with my salad recipe I don’t know what the hell to call it except it’s kindof a love-child of mediterranean and asian and…. I don’t know, it’s just damn good. Try it and see for yourself:

My love-child Salad

Bowl of raddichio and romaine mixed together

2 tbsp (or to taste) Soy Ginger Dressing (I use litehouse- I like the consistency-their dressings are a bit thicker)

1/4 cup each craisins (I used some smexy organic unsweetened ones) and pecan pieces (cashews work well too)

1/2 cup chopped chicken pieces (breaded chicken fingers cut up work well too)

1/4 cup Kraft feta cheese. (it comes in a bag)

I like to mix it up fancy and put the chicken on top as a garnish… makes a nice light lunch for a family of 3 – or leave off the chicken and it’s great for a dinner side. mmmmmm I ❤ salad.

