Ok… so I’m probably the ONLY person who remembers that commercial… always had a thing for irritating commercials…. (a friend and I in college used to drive people nuts shouting “IIIIIIIIIIIIT’S BACOOOOONNNNNNN” from the beggin strips commercial- f’n HILARIOUS)…. But yeah… holy f’n heartburn batman…

I just wanted to give a pop-on and let you all know that I have no news… I am still pregnant, hormonal, irritable, and nauseous. um.. yeah, and that’s really all that’s going on in my life…

Until Christmas. For the first time in 3 years- my EX is going to see his daughter for Christmas. This is the first year EVER that I won’t have her Christmas morning. The first year in 8 that I can sleep in, and wake up to a peaceful house without the chime of “can I open presents yet?” ‘is it time?” “did santa come?” all in rapid succession. The first year that I won’t wake up to a hangdog expression looking forlornly under the tree and with expectation at me to get the ok to tear into the HUGE pile of presents. My daughter doesn’t even care what’s IN them- she’s ALL about the opening- and the surprise of what’s inside. She’ll even open presents that aren’t hers if you let her- just to feel the paper rip and see the mystery in the wrapping.

I am trying to be optimistic. Hubby and I have lovingly dubbed this year’s Christmas “honeymoon christmas”. We are all alone. No family- no friends… Just us- we’re having steak dinner on the bbq for Christmas dinner. Just because we can- it’s our favorite meal after all.

I’m happy on the family front- I really don’t mind not having to get dressed or make a huge meal, or even attend one… but I don’t know what the hell I’m gonna do without my girl… Christmas just won’t be the same without her….

