My elbow lost… BIG TIME… I think it’s broken… it feels burny and sore and omg sore… ok- so it’s not ACTUALLY broken… but it hurts like WTF!!! At least I’m not feeling crampy anymore…

Oh yes… In my constant state of epic win- I managed to trip UP the f’n stairs carrying a laundry basket (it was a really small laundry basket). I stubbed my toe, which, is still hurty but only when I try to move it, bonked my face off the laundry basket, which, didn’t really hurt at all because the laundry basket is bendy and was padded by the laundry that half-fell out when I dropped it, hit my belly on the top step- hence the crampy and feeling of impending dread and doom (I know that USUALLY it takes more than a hit like that to really cause problems, but um, hellooooo- I have actually gone through dead baby- am I not allowed to panic just a teeny wee bit??) and my elbow…
As gorgeous as it is- I SERIOUSLY hate ceramic tile… It’s hurty on the feet and the back- I have to wear shoes to cook dammit!! I am a barefoot girl. I looooooathe socks, slippers make my feet too hot, and seriously- we do not wear shoes in our houses in Canuckland!!! When you live in Canuckland- you take your shoes OFF at the DOOR!!! except in my house because I have fucking ceramic tile!!!! Killer of elbows, feet, knees and every other damn thing you can think of!! It’s a dream to clean- of course you pretty much HAVE to mop this crap EVERY SINGLE DAY… otherwise, you can SEE foootprints. Of my cats and anyone else who was brave enough to not wear shoes on it. GAH!!! Why oh why does it have to be so pretty???
I’m going to go lay down now and pout and cradle my poor busted elbow… *grumble* stupid tile…

