is a home that smells of just-mowed grass, summer breeze and freshly baked white chocolate macademia nut cookies….

Also- laying under the gazebo in the hammock while hubby caters to my every whim while doing laundry…

Not so blissful but fun nonetheless – getting all new draperies for the house…. even some really pretty cafe curtains and valence for the kitchen… /sigh…

Also, I am officially 30 weeks today… 😀 only 6 weeks and 3 days until my stitches come out!!! hooray… unless my OB decides to be a mean old bitch and leave them in a week longer… but even that doesn’t really bother me right now… we’re getting closer!!! And I am SUPER excited about it!! I’m feeling super-prepared, I have everything done, with the exception of packing MY hospital bag (baby’s is done)- I have everything I need in a pile on the hope chest in the nursery, I just have yet to actually put it all in the bag. I also will have to put up the curtains (lovely chocolate brown) in there as well when they get here.

ahhhhh…. sweet sweet bliss…

