So yeah… it’s nice to be 2 weeks further along!! I feel like I would imagine that guy on alien felt just before the alien busted out of his guts- I swear it feels as if Peanut/Skeletor/Little Beast is trying to BURROW his way out through my belly… The really crazy thing is that it’s gotten WORSE since the rugrat moved head-down!! Weird…

On the agenda today: NST, fabric store, undercarriage. I’ve got my stuff and baby’s stuff all packed up for the hospital and in the car just in case- didn’t manage to get curtains up this weekend- they’re on the rod, just need hubby to screw in the rod holders!!! He’s a man on a mission today- I guess the thought that this is REALLY happening- and soon- has lit a fire up under his ass! He’s the one nesting now!! So far this morning, he’s loaded the bags in the car, and started a load of laundry and organized the rest that needs doing. He’s taken out all the garbage (today is garbage day) even though the bag wasn’t full!! Heehee- it’s so cute!! 😛

Other than that we’re pretty much just in “hurry up and wait” mode. The alternate OB I saw last week is pretty certain that my regular OB would be inducing me soon- AKA removing stitches- due to the fact that a)I’m further along and b) we are looking at the possibility of a very large bambino… Not surprising considering that my fasting sugar is still being an asshole- and I’ve had to add some extra sugar to my morning meal in the form of an iron supplement. Also babies in my husband’s family tend to be on the large side. My husband AND his two siblings were all around the 8 lb mark. My nieces so far have all pushed the 8lb marker too… actually, my first niece was almost 9 lbs!! And her mother is TINY!!! And my husband’s brother is smaller than him! My daughter was a beautiful 7.5lbs- but looong… for me anyhow…my torso is only 25 inches from my chin to my cooch- now you tell me where the hell a 21 3/4 inch long baby is supposed to fit??!!! They told me my daughter was going to be HUGE- she wasn’t. So meh…

Just waiting… and waiting… and waiting some more… I’ll update again later after the NST! Toodles!!

