meh… boring… bed was HORRIBLE!!!! and super uncomfortable. Baby was napping for the first little bit, but then decided enough was enough and that the stuff on my belly had to go- so he/she started kicking it… it made the heart-rate monitor skip a bit, so the nurse was all “there were some skips and I’m going to call the doctor- usually it means nothing, and it’s nothing to be worried about, but I just want to double check before we let you leave”… well, they let me leave ANYWAY because I had another appointment to get to that was more important than sitting around a damn hospital waiting for a doc to call and tell the nurse to stop being a damn ninny. Whatevs.. the doc ordered a repeat NST for Wednesday, everyone is all in a kafuffle over my due date discrepancy. I told the nurse straight up that based on OVULATION and the first U/S I’m 35 weeks… Based on my doc being fucking paranoid and the fact that my HCG was low early-on in the pregnancy, I’m only 33, I’m annoyed at all the damn intervention and interference. I want a healthy baby- but enough is enough already- I mean seriously, how much can one person put up with in a pregnancy. It’s just constant bloody stress!!! I’m just getting sick of doctors and nurses and none of them really having a fucking clue what to do, but panic over every little goddamn thing!!

In other news- I have “discovered” sugaring. Now, if you don’t like hearing TMI- stop reading now because I’m about to start talking about my genitals…

I used to be a waxer… I totally heart the wax- eyebrows, underarms, legs and brazilian… I was brazilian before being brazilian was cool! All it took was one experience with a bunched up maxi pad that ripped out a chunk of pubes and I was DONE having pubes down there. I keep a nice neat little triangle, just for prosperity, but as for the rest of the “down there” hair- it has a short life span in my world… the only issue being, that after my daughter was born, I no longer had the financial means to maintain a waxing schedule… which meant I was relegated to shaving…. which works- but oh the growing back!!! It’s AWFUL!! itchy and ingrowns and just plain awfulness!! So even though I am now financially capable of going back to wax, I just never did. Until now… See, the problem with being pregnant, and then on top of that having some serious ligament/pelvic issues, combined with some bed rest (contortionism while standing is kinda frowned upon while on bed rest), is that I can’t REACH my undercarriage… so it has become a savage, neglected jungle. And I am sooooo not amenable to this- as if I wasn’t uncomfortable enough- but then I ended up with that 70’s bush!! I gave it a good go trying to get at it – I even let hubs at it with a razor (he did awesome, but it was most definitely nerve wracking for him, I think he almost had a coronary!) it was pretty much futile and I was faced with delivering a child and the use of maxi pads with a muff the size of a small poodle. HELLZ NO!!! So, I started looking on a local forum for suggestions for where to get a good brazilian… and that…. is when I discovered… SUGARING…. and it is BLISS!!! Well, ok, it’s not bliss- having hair ripped out your lady bits will never be BLISS… but it sure as hell beats waxing!! And now, I once more have silky smooth lady bits. And it’s so wonderful I could cry!! No more scratchy pubes… no more sweaty bits… ahhhhh… and apparently it’s good for FIVE… yes FIVE weeks!! /sigh…

Small things people…. it’s all about the small things….

