Ok, so technically, I’m not considered “term” until tomorrow (37 weeks)… of course that’s depending who you ask… Baby is measuring 2-3 weeks ahead of that so he/she could feel free to make an appearance at any time…. (you hear that baby??? you can come out NOW!!!)

Sitting here fully effaced, at least 2cm dilated, contracting lots, unfortunately it’s still erratic and it looks like I will be spending yet another day pregnant. For the love of all that is holy why???!!!

I have spent the last 16 weeks on bedrest doing everything in my power to keep this child in… I have been contracting for 16 weeks!!! I have been uncomfortable and in pain and I was soooooo hopeful that it would end… but OOOOOOOOOHHHH no… I get to keep contracting but no baby…

I am frustrated and tired. I can hardly sleep, it’s 50milliontyone flippin degrees- like, I have THREE air conditioning units in my house and it is STILL f’n hot- degrees. And humid… I’m most uncomfortable… not really in pain so much… just really really crampy ouchy contracty… ugh… I am sorry world for boring you with this… but I thought some of you might wonder how things were going… well- they aren’t… I’m mostly just sitting around, uncomfortable, trying to figure out how to get this damn baby OUT of me!! Without having to resort to a DIY c-section…

ugh…. I just want my baby already!!! Is that really too much to ask???!!!

