… no, my job is not in the dungeon… and it was only supposed to be for two days…. which turned into like, a month… but i’m done now… i hope… if the new staff-person works out…

other than that, i have been busy shopping… i am definitely a shopaholic! Of course, I have two daughters and the season changed even sooner than I thought it would and I’ve been predicting an early Autumn since July! In any case, it’s gotten ass-cold really fast! And both kids needed warmer clothes… especially PMB aka Gremlin (she makes these growly noises that sound kinda like a Gremlin or baby raptor… so henceforth she will be called Gremlin) because she is growing ridonkulous fast… she’s already starting to outgrow some of her 6 month clothes… I really need to get my act together and get some extenders for her onesies though, because anything bigger than 6 months she is swimming in width-wise and even some of the 3 month are too wide in the neck and shoulders area, but she is sooooo long!! Almost 25 inches at her well-baby immunization appt. she’s heavy too, but most of her weight comes from her being so tall!

I’ve also had a shit-tonne of stuff going on with my awesome s.i.l. with her and her fiancee having just purchased their first house and getting married in just 3 more weeks!!

Not to mention my dumb-ass agreeing to do stupid shit like watch a friend’s 16-month old for four days… she’s a great kid, but she’s 16 months old- and that makes for just plain mayhem and chaos!! I was super impressed with PMG though, she was sooooo helpful and patient with the wee one… I hope she stays that patient with her own sister in future…

It’s just been nuts around here… start of school, helping family move, trying to prepare to be invaded by even MORE family in just three weeks… (omg I need guest towels!! fuck fuck fuck!!), spending more money than is healthy for my heart…. and other things… I will write more in future… maybe this weekend after a decent sleep and my bathrooms are clean…

