So, while I’ve been sleeping quite well at night, it is most often preceded by several (minimum 1.5) hours of SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!! So not fun. The last two days it’s been ALLLLLLLL day (seriously, can teething start this bloody early??? really?? truly??? because OMFG!!!!) I discovered that part of the re-emergence of SCREEEEAAAAAAAAAMMMM all evening was due to a hunger that formula just wasn’t quite taking care of. I’d noticed in previous weeks that the little beast was quite intent on us during meals, even mimicking chewing motions and so on. So, last week we started offering rice cereal for dinner (supper). This was genius as it eliminated the SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMM!!! and the gremlin was sated… until Monday eve when the SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMM resumed. She screams when we change her, hold her, burp her, in her sleep even. In the swing, bouncy chair, tummy time, bed, no matter what. We try to feed her and she will suddenly pull away and SCREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMM…. which leads me to believe the teeth are causing some issues. Fun- we’ve traded colic for teething!! Lucky me!!!

PMG is doing ok. She’s had yet ANOTHER med change. Her ped is seriously considering that she may have not just one or the other of ADHD / Bi-polar but BOTH!!! as well as some sensory processing issues… oh joy of joys!! So her current meds consist of two ADHD meds, one long-acting and one immediate, an anti-depressant and a third ADHD med that she’s actually taking as a sleep-aid to help with insomnia. She is currently in a special program for kids like her who need help coping due to various issues. I’m just praying she gets the help she needs to reach her full potential before it’s too late. Her bio-father has actually been making an effort, he sees her every second weekend now- he even takes her to his cult meetings church (hardeeharhar!!) and has purchased her a pretty purple bible that she likes to quote to me out of. oh hooray!! just what every pagan wants!- to be preached at from a “Christian” bible…. from a nine year old! Some days I wonder when she’ll start telling me I’m going to hell and if she’ll ever try to burn me at the stake…. Lord knows her father would probably enjoy that!

Things with hubby are awesome-sauce… we recently had a day off from kidlets, so we took an opportunity to take a peruse around our local fun-time adult-oriented toy store. While there, I picked up an item I’ve been wanting to try for a while- the we-vibe 2… well, between the scream and the screwy bi-polar adhd shit there has been another major reason for my absence and that is SEX… the most mind-blowingly awesome sex EVER!!! Even if you are like me and have an amazing partner with whom you have amazing sex- go buy one… If you are not a total nympho like me and your sex is only so-so… go buy one!!! I’m not kidding even a little bit!! This thing is worth MY weight (no, I’m not telling) in gold!!!

So… yeah… that’s pretty much the low-down around here… been crazy busy! Hopefully things will calm down now that my s.i.l.’s wedding is over and I won’t be having house-guests again anytime soon. And I can get back to regular blogging and commenting…. i hope… maybe…

