How far along? 11w2d

Bedrest so far: nada! Unfortunately, my blood pressure has been slightly elevated, and then I caught a cold, which caused it to get too high, and my boss (I work for a general practitioner, and he checks my blood pressure at least once a week) sat me down to have the “you and baby are more important than this job, and if you need to be off work, then you will be off work, and I will find someone to be here- don’t worry!!” chat. He told me I am giving him grey hairs!! lol… my boss is amazing!!

Total weight gain/loss:  i don’t know, I haven’t been weighed this week!

Maternity clothes?: those and yoga pants… and pajamas… I love pajama pants when I’m at home, although I bought a pair of nice grey dress pants for work- and they are almost the most comfortable pair of pants I’ve ever owned!!

G.D. : I passed!! barely.. the cut off for the screening test for gestational diabetes is 7.8, my measurement was 7.6. I’m hoping that if I keep control of my diet, and maintain some level of activity, I can keep the number below cut off at least!!

Cervical Length?: still 2.9- TAC in T-9 days!!

Labor signs: nothin yet! hooray!

Medications?: prenatals, diclectin, and now iron supplements because my hemoglobin is low, I’m also now on Ventolin because the nasty cold I caught was causing bronchial spasms, which made it really hard to breath, and not breathing = bad.

Sleep: still wish I could sleep for the next month or so… know that even though I’ll be able to sleep at will for two weeks after the TAC, I probably will not do so!

Best moment this week:  Nuchal Translucency. Pretty much useless from a diagnostic perspective because babe was still a wee bit too small (like, 0.1cm too small!lol), but soooooo worth it because we got to see our very very active little pip and hear the heartbeat- best. sound. ever!!

Worst Moment this week: Having the “you might not be able to keep working” talk with my boss. I was totally gutted, and very touched to know my boss actually cares about my well-being and that of my little pip.

Movement: Babe’s moving… I just can’t feel it yet. Lots and lots of stretching though!!

Food cravings/aversions: I got my first craving!! French fries- which I went to F@tburger to get because their fries are epic-sauce and they have nacho fries that come with guacamole… and it had never occurred to me to have french fries with guac, but OMFG!!! I sincerely heard angels sing!!! (they were singing “ahhhhhhhh sweet sweet guac and fries!! ahh ahhh ahhhh ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!”)

Belly Button in or out?: in

Gender: if past history is any indication, this one is packing boy parts.

What I miss: not feeling exhausted all the time!!

What I am looking forward to: TAC!

Weekly Wisdom:  jhyg4ewaz  – brought to you by Gremlin, slayer of worlds and diva extraordinaire.

Milestones: Nuchal translucency, passing my first GDS, and hearing the heartbeat.

Symptoms: Nausea, scent aversions, epic fatigue, constipation.

That’s really all I’ve got for now folks… I’m so tired I can hardly think straight right now, and after all the excitement of the nuchal u/s today, I’m bushwhacked!! Take care!

 

 

