How far along? 25 weeks

Bedrest so far: still none, but I was told several times to make sure I was taking it easy and resting lots. 

Total weight gain/loss:  gained a bit of weight since my last OB visit- just under 5lbs; most of which is boobs and baby! :S

G.D. : I have to call in the morning to book my GDS test; I’m expecting it to come back shitty and have to do the 2 hour tolerance test; it all seems kind of pointless to me since I was on insulin for gestational diabetes last time- I fully expect to need insulin again this time too. 

Cervical Length?: so far so good- doc did not perform a check at this appt- but he is ordering yet another U/S to check cervical length.

Labor signs: none so far- lots of Braxton Hicks- nothing too intense

Medications?: prenatals

Sleep: needing lots of pillows to get comfortable these days and feel like I could sleep all day and STILL not get enough sleep. 

Best moment this week: ordering the basement carpet… finishing the sanding in the nursery; choosing a few items to decorate- just need to pick them up… when I get some money finally!!! 

Worst Moment this week:  being asked/ordered by my OB to have betamethasone injections (steroid) to help baby’s lungs develop- he’s not taking ANY chances with me whatsoever, and even though things are going well so far, with my history he doesn’t expect me to go to term, and just to be prepared in any eventuality, he wants me to have the very best chances at having a healthy baby. It’s nice to feel I’m being taken care of, but I hate being reminded that things can still go horribly wrong. I’ve been feeling really good, and so I hate being reminded that no matter how good I feel, I’m still not a “normal” pregnant woman.

Movement:  tonnes and tonnes… very active little bebe. It was actually really strange the other day- our cat is currently pregnant and ready to pop any day- she likes to lay on my belly so I get kicks from my baby on the inside and kicks from her babies on the outside. 

Food cravings/aversions:   Still craving spicy food! and steak. 

Belly Button in or out?: almost flat…

Gender: sweet little man-child…

What I miss:  pina coladas…. I want one with extra rum so friggin bad!! 

What I am looking forward to:  finishing the indoor renos and getting to work on doing some of the landscaping that needs doing… 

Weekly Wisdom:  “I’m not taking any chances with YOU- you are high risk and I’m going to take care of you.” – my OB this week

Symptoms:  BH’s; sciatica; 

and I just completely blanked out there…. gah I’m so tired!! 

