How far along? 32+

Bedrest so far: three days in hosp, strict bedrest at home until delivery; so far no one has been stabbed, but I am definitely feeling cooped up and stabby…

Total weight gain/loss:  nada for this week- grand total of about 3lbs… fundal height measurement 36 weeks- babe is over 5lbs at this point, so it’s ALL belly!!!

G.D. : just fine since coming home… fasting sugars are creeping up a wee bit though..

Cervical Length?:  no measurement for this week- since I’m not actively in preterm labour anymore, the doc wants to avoid doing anything that might aggravate the situation, so he’s waiting two weeks before doing another U/S for cervical length- with very strict instructions that I’m to go straight to the hospital if I’m having contractions or lots of discharge/water breaks etc etc… still being monitored daily by a nurse.

Labor signs:  It’s only painful if I’m moving… lol- I get BH’s every once in a while usually in the evenings, or if I’ve sat up for a while; I get wicked cramping and back pain if I’m up on my feet for more than a few mins or if I have a BM.

Medications?: prenatals, iron supplements, stool softeners as needed…

Sleep:  more than any human needs- it’s all broken up into little cat naps between going pee and having to move because my hips and pelvis feel like someone’s taken a hammer to them…

Best moment this week:  Gremlin running around “firing” everyone in the house and telling them to get out!

Worst Moment this week: Finally purchasing the one-way ticket for PMG to go back to MB… at this point, she’s only about 8 months away from turning 12, at which point she is legally entitled to choose where she wants to live. Unless I could prove gross negligence (like, she was being starved to death or left alone for days at a time) or that her father was an abusive piece of shit (unfortunately epic douchebaggery doesn’t constitute abuse), she can choose where to live; and so PMG once again decided she would rather live with her “father” and rather than have her leave midway through the school year when she is 12, we decided to just let her stay now, since we had planned to let her spend part of her summer vacation back “home” with her father and grandparents… On the positive side, it saves me two extra flight tickets…

Movement:  lots of strong punches and kicks- he gets really excited when Gremlin is nearby…

Food cravings/aversions: chocolate and chocolate cake with ice cream… I finally gave in to the craving this evening and it was soooooooooooo good.

Belly Button in or out?: very very flat… with kind of a lip on the top…

Gender:  very much boy!

What I miss: being allowed outside of my house for something besides OB appts.

What I am looking forward to:  having baby boy home and healthy…. no more bedrest!!

Weekly Wisdom:   um… yes…. I have nothing for this…

Symptoms: BH’s, irritability, weepiness, exhaustion, starving all the time, but too much baby to eat a lot!

